Housemasters

Ben Milne
Hillary
Ext/DDI: 527 2054
bmilne@hibs.school.nz

Craig Stevenson
Halberg
Ext/DDI: 527 2217
cstevenson@hibs.school.nz

Gareth Walsh
Rutherford
Ext/DDI: 527 2057
gwalsh@hibs.school.nz

Kent Lawton
Freyberg
Ext/DDI: 527 2215
klawton@hibs.school.nz

HODs

Alan Watts
HOD Physical Education & Health
Ext/DDI: 228
awatts@hibs.school.nz

Brenda MacKechnie
HOD Science
Ext/DDI:527 2453
bmackechnie@hibs.school.nz

Dan Waterson
HOD Design Technology and DVC
Ext/DDI: 527 2452
dwaterson@hibs.school.nz

Debbie Smith
HOD Visual Arts
Ext/DDI: 230
dsmith@hibs.school.nz

Greg McMillan -Perry HOD Music
Ext/DDI:242
gmcmillan-perry@hibs.school.nz

Marie Choureemootoo
HOD Languages
Ext/DDI: 234
mchoureemootoo@hibs.school.nz

Jane Dewar
HOD English
Ext/DDI: 235
jdewar@hibs.school.nz

Rachel Beach
HOD Support
Ext/DDI: 527 2219
rbeach@hibs.school.nz

Jeanie Moore
HOD Commerce
Ext/DDI: 248
jmoore@hibs.school.nz

Peet Hoeksma
HOD Social Sciences
Ext/DDI:262
phoeksma@hibs.school.nz

Paul Cotton
HOD Performing Arts, Drama & Understanding Faith
Ext/DDI:527 2046
pcotton@hibs.school.nz

Shaun Alaifea
Director of IT
Ext/DDI:527 2450
salaifea@hibs.school.nz

Steve Jenkins
HOD IT
Ext/DDI: 220
sjenkins@hibs.school.nz

Dmitri Fedoulov
Acting HOD Mathematics
Ext/DDI: 527 2214
dfedoulov@hibs.school.nz

Sharon Dalgety
Chaplain
Ext/DDI:527 2458
sdalgety@hibs.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Bede Bailey
Asst HOD Social Science
Ext/DDI: 216
bbailey@hibs.school.nz

Ben Maw
English
Ext/DDI:391
bmaw@hibs.school.nz

Catherine Chen
Languages
Ext/DDI: 306
cchen@hibs.school.nz

Catherine Nota
Mathematics
Ext/DDI:321
cnota@hibs.school.nz

Ed Blunden
English
Ext/DDI:247
eblunden@hibs.school.nz

Chandana Gunatunga
English
Ext/DDI:334
cgunatunga@hibs.school.nz

Gino Moretto
Performing Arts
Ext/DDI: 232
gmoretto@hibs.school.nz

Grahame Cobbum
Assistant HOD Mathematics
Ext/DDI:250
gcobbum@hibs.school.nz

Jessica Anderton
English
Ext/DDI: 283
janderton@hibs.school.nz

Jonathan Barnes
Mathematics
Ext/DDI:302
jbarnes@hibs.school.nz

Joseph Papesch
Mathematics
Ext/DDI:
jpapesch@hibs.school.nz

Kate Bailey
DVC / Visual Arts
Ext/DDI:
kbailey@hibs.school.nz

Kieran Hegarty
PE / Health
Ext/DDI:335
khegarty@hibs.school.nz

Kimberley Palmer
Geography / Social Studies
Ext/DDI: 262
kpalmer@hibs.school.nz

Krysia Jovanovic
Visual Arts
Ext/DDI:339
kjovanovic@hibs.school.nz

Leigh-Ann McKenzie
DVC
Ext/DDI: 271
lmckenzie@hibs.school.nz

Lynlee Lawrence
Asst HOD English
Ext/DDI: 271
llawrence@hibs.school.nz

Matthew Clash
Commerce
Ext/DDI:328
mclash@hibs.school.nz

Patrick Houghton
English
Ext/DDI:235
phoughton@hibs.school.nz

Paul Falloon
Science
Ext/DDI:301
pfalloon@hibs.school.nz

Reta Snelling
Science
Ext/DDI:326
rsnelling@hibs.school.nz

Richard Catterall
Mathematics
Ext/DDI: 249
rcatterall@hibs.school.nz

Sarah McGoverne
Languages
Ext/DDI: 330
smcgoverne@hibs.school.nz

Steven Gordon
Languages and Social Sciences
Ext/DDI:247
sgordon@hibs.school.nz

Stuart Waring
Physics
Ext/DDI: 344
swaring@hibs.school.nz

Trevor Lawrence
Bus. Stud / Eco / Acct
Ext/DDI: 350
tlawrence@hibs.school.nz

Trish Benson
Asst HOD Science
Ext/DDI:322
tbenson@hibs.school.nz

Victoria Miller
PE / English
Ext/DDI:
vmiller@hibs.school.nz

Viv Salisbury
Mathematics
Ext/DDI:283
vsalisbury@hibs.school.nz

William McGeechan
Science
Ext/DDI: 305
wmcgeechan@hibs.school.nz

Kelly Dornbusch<br />Director of Year 10 <br /><span>Ext/DDI: 206<br /><a href="mailto:kdornbusch@hibs.school.nz">kdornbusch@hibs.school.nz</a></span>

Kelly Dornbusch Director of Year 10 Students

Admin Staff

Dirk Bylsma
Director of Finance & Property
Ext/DDI:
dbylsma@hibs.school.nz

Karen Hope
Director of Events and Communications
Ext/DDI:
khope@hibs.school.nz

Lyanne Horsefield
Reception
Ext/DDI:
lhorsefield@hibs.school.nz

Jackie Orr
Administration
Ext/DDI: 205
jorr@hibs.school.nz

Tarsh Hall
Senior Administator
Ext/DDI: 5272218
thall@hibs.school.nz

Annemaree Deed
Senior Accounts Officer
Ext/DDI: 5272042
adeed@hibs.school.nz

Peta Stone
Accounts
Ext/DDI: 5272042
pstone@hibs.school.nz

Marie Martin
Performing Arts Administration
Ext/DDI: 237
mmartin@hibs.school.nz

Sandy Duffy
Uniform Shop Manager
Ext/DDI: 324
sduffy@hibs.school.nz

Teresa Stowers
Assisting in Learning Support

tstowers@hibs.school.nz

Celia McPhail
Teacher Aide
Ext/DDI: 254
cmcphail@hibs.school.nz

Karen Goodwin
Teacher Aide
Ext/DDI:
kgoodwin@hibs.school.nz

Melanie Muir
Librarian
Ext/DDI:5272045
mmuir@hibs.school.nz

Shaun Alaifea
Director of IT
Ext/DDI:264
salaifea@hibs.school.nz

Tom Zajac
Systems Architect
Ext/DDI:265
tzajac@hibs.school.nz

David Jiang
Creative Media Producer
Ext/DDI:305
djiang@hibs.school.nz

Karen Anderson
Lab Technician
Ext/DDI: 356
kanderson@hibs.school.nz

Philippa Lark
Canteen Manager
Ext/DDI:5272047
plark@hibs.school.nz

Yvonne Fabish
Canteen Assistant
Ext/DDI: 5272047

Jane McCaul
Canteen Assistant
Ext/DDI:5272047

John Hilder
Caretaker
Ext/DDI:
jhilder@hibs.school.nz

Paul Brennan
Director of Sport
Ext/DDI: 5272451
pbrennan@hibs.school.nz

Mark Borthwick
Sports Coordinator
Ext/DDI: 5272451
mborthwick@hibs.school.nz